Bored to Death - idézzünk az első évadból

Ahogy azt a tegnapi kritikában is írtam, a Bored to Death egyik legnagyobb erőssége a remekül megírt dialógok voltak. Ezekből szedtem össze most egy válogatást, mindegyik részből kettőt kiválasztva.

 

1x01 - Stockholm Syndrome

Ray: I never should have started dating a woman with kids. I have to be the only child in a woman's life.

George: Men face reality. Women don't. That why men need to drink.

1x02 - The Alanon Case

(Jennifer suspecting her boyfriend is cheating)
Jonathan: Are you sure?
Jennifer: That's what my therapist said. 'Are you sure?' Yes, I'm sure! God, it's like I'm surrounded by Holocaust deniers. It happened. I'm sure!

George: Nobody's really loved for themselves. Are they? I mean, all love is projection.

1x03 - The Case of the Missing Screenplay

Leah: I don't feel good about this. I don't want you to be a sperm donor.
Ray: But it's flattering. They're fans of my work. I've never had lesbian fans before.
Leah: They should go to a sperm bank. You can't just give your sperm to two girls you met in a cafe.
Ray: I met you in a cafe.

Dr. Worth: Sounds to me you're leading a double life.
Jonathan: I think that I am. I'm like a Russian doll. There's all these versions of me in me.
Dr. Worth: There's only one you. And he's running away from his life.

1x04 - The Case of the Stolen Skateboard

George: Brooklyn's exciting! It's the new Manhattan. I may have to move to Brooklyn.
Jonathan: If Brooklyn's the new Manhattan, what's Manhattan?
George: Manhattan's the new Queens. And Queens is the new... Brooklyn. And Brooklyn is the...

George: Are we too stoned? My feet feel really interesting in my shoes.

1x05 - The Case of the Lonely White Dove

Jonathan: How long were you with her?
Dimitri: One night.
Jonathan: Just one night?
Dimitri: Oh, one night, if the love is perfect, is all you need.
Jonathan: Hmm.
Dimitri: Also, I was arrested the next day.

Dimitri: (to Jonathan) I hope your heart is broken many times because it means you would have loved many times.

1x06 - The Case of the Beautiful Blackmailer

Ray: You smoke pot?
George: Since the 60s.

George: I really don't have an oppinion, I'm too stoned to think, but I'm having a good time.

1x07 - The Case of the Stolen Sperm

Suzanne: Your sperm is my sperm.

Jonathan: She liked me! And my pot.

1x08 - Take a Dive

Jonathan: Sal, I'm scared.
Sal: That is okay. All fighters are scared, but once you get into the ring, you are like a God.
Jonathan: But I'm agnostic.
Sal: I'll say a prayer for you.

Trainer: You gotta make a sandwich. Your hands are the bread and your face is the meat. You gotta protect the meat.

Címkék: bored to death