Idézzünk a Community-ből

Dan Harmon sitcomját tavaly ősszel mindössze két rész után félretettem és csak pár héttel ezelőtt, augusztus közepén kapta meg a második esélyét. Pár epizód alatt sikerült magára találnia, sőt az évad második fele már rendkívül magas színvonalat hozott. Külön kiemelendő az 1x23-es Modern Warfare, mely a 20 perc helyett számomra több, mint 40 perces játékidőt tett ki, azon egyszerű oknál fogva, hogy szinte minden egyes jelenetet után "kénytelen voltam" a visszateker gombra kattintani.

A Community egyetemek egyfajta gyűjtőhelyek, ide szinte bárkit felvesznek, kortól és előélettől függetlenül. Mi ezen belül egy spanyol tanulócsoport tagjaival ismerkedünk meg, bár az évad végére az egész iskolát megismerjük, a nevetségesnek tűnő óráktól kezdve, a dalmata fétissel rendelkező és egyébként is teljesen idióta igazgatón át, a carpe diem életfelfogást előnyben részesítő tanáron keresztül. A popkulturális utalásokkal telerakott és emellett filmes paródiákat is előszeretettel alkalmazó Community nagyszerű karakterekkel bír: ugyan különböznek egymástól, a náricsztikus Jeff, a bájos és ártatlan Annie, a mozis és sorozatos témakörben verhetetlen Abed, valamint cimborája Troy, vagy éppen a mindent kimond, amit gondol Pierce, (és még folytathatnám) együtt remek kis csapatot alkot.

Dan Harmon előtt pedig le a kalappal, a Community esetében nincs bejáratott formula, melyhez mindenképp ragaszkodni kellene, folyamatosan kísérletez és ez szinte minden esetben bejön, hiszen egy egyedi és vicces elegy jön létre.

Az első évad néhány emlékezetes monológjából/párbeszédéből válogattam:

1x01 - Pilot

Jeff: I did a little bit of lying to get close to you. I mean, you look like Elisbaeth Shue.

1x03 - Introduction to Film

Abed: Jeff, I have to make some adjustments to my film, you'll play my father
Jeff: I don't want to be your father
Abed: Perfect, you already know the lines

1x04 - Social Psychology

Annie: I'm not looking down on this school at all, but I'm only here because of a brief addiction to pills that I was told will help me focus, but they actually made me lose my scholarship and virginity.

1x06 - Football, Feminism and You

Jeff: This decision has to be yours, T-Bone. And this decision has to be yes.
Troy: How did you know my nickname was T-Bone?
Jeff: Because you're a football player. And your name begins with "T."

1x10 - Environmental Science

Dean: I'm here to kick off the first day of a new tradition at our school called Green Week
Pierce: What? First we get a month of black history, now we're blowing seven days on the Irish.

1x12 - Comparative Religion

Pierce: We had a re-birthing ritual in my friend's hot tub. I'm now a level five laser lotus in my Buddhist community.
Britta: That does not sound like Buddhism, are you sure you're not in a cult?
Pierce: Just by asking that question, you put me down to a level four. You now owe me 2000 energon cubes.

1x15 - Romantic Expressionism

Pierce: My brother died on the set of that movie! One of the mechanical spiders just went haywire and tore him to pieces, and Tom Selleck just stood there and watched him die.

1x18 - Basic Genealogy

Slater: We need to talk.
Jeff: Are you breaking up with me?
Slater: Oh, good. Guess we don't need to talk.

Jeff: You want me to wingman you with your ex-stepdaughter?

 1x19 - Beginner Pottery

Troy: I hope I get multiple personalities. I get lonely in long showers.

Shirley: I've never been a captain before.
Pierce: I have I commanded a jet ski through an electrical storm and only had one casualty.
Troy: Jet skis only hold two people.
Pierce: Exactly, I saved half the crew.

Shirley: I was going to sign up for a class to make an online dating profile, but sailing in the parking lot sounds less pathetic.
Troy: A black person on a sailboat? I gotta see this. I'm in.

1x21 - Contemporary American Poultry

Abed: His dreadlocks remind me of the Predator, which is weird because you're doing the actual hunting, and you seem invisible to him.

Jeff: For your information, I don't have an ego. My Facebook photo is a landscape.

1x22 - The Art of Discourse

Abed: He still assumes I'm a terrorist.
Pierce: If you're not, I'm sorry. If you are, I'm a hero. I'm willing to take that chance. 

Annie: When you found out I was Jewish, you invited me to a pool party that turned out to be a Baptism.
Shirley: Well excuse me for trying to sneak you into Heaven.

Troy: My uncle was struck by lightning. You'd think it would give you superpowers, but now he just masturbates in movie theaters.

1x23 - Modern Warfare

Student : Dean announced the prize. The prize! We... we turned on each other like... like animals!
Jeff: What was the prize?
Student: Was?! This is not over! This is still happening! Right now!

Jeff: And tell the drama club their tears will be real today.

Troy: You thinkin' what I'm thinkin'?
Shirley: Mm-hmm! Our team's walking with God!
Troy: I'm thinking we might be the only seven left, in which case, this is a window for the two of us to take out the others.
Shirley: Real nice, Troy. That'd be great PR for the black students!
Troy: I am not an ambassador! I'm Gladiator! Now you want to win, or not?
(Troy gets shot)
Shirley: Troy made God mad!!

Britta: Oh my God, you've been hit!
Jeff: What?! Oh no! Oh wait, wait! It's blood! ... I thought it was paint, but I'm just bleeding! Talk about luck!

Jeff (a Glee Club-nak): Write some original songs!

1x24 - English as a Second Language

Dean Pelton: Word of advice: If an Asian man says he's a Spanish teacher, it's not racist to ask for proof.

Chang: So I did what any man would do. I faked my way into a job teaching Spanish at a community college using phrases from Sesame Street.

Jeff: Did the Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants poison each other's food so they were too sick to leave? No. I've never seen it, but I'm pretty sure they mailed each other pants!

1x25 - Pascal's triangle Revisited

Pierce: I say things others won't. That has value.

Annie: It's like prom queen! You wear a sash, and there's a vote, and if you win, they put a crown on your head, and I'm so jealous, Britta, I want to murder you! Aren't you excited?

Címkék: community