Idézzünk a Wilfred első évadából

Szürreális, vicces, tanulságos, abszurd, politikailag inkorrekt - csak néhány jelző az első évadát múlt héten befejező Wilfred kapcsán, mely a 13 rész alatt végig remekül ötvözte a drámai és vígjátéki elemeket. Az FX nagyot kockáztatott az ausztrál eredeti alapján készített sorozattal, elég csak a nézők egy részét esetleg elijesztő alapsztorira gondolnunk, de szerencsére kifizetődött a bátorságuk. A nézettség, valamint a nézői és kritikai visszajelzések is azt mutatják, hogy érdemes volt belevágniuk Ryan és Wilfred nem mindennapi kalandjaiba.

A pop-kulturális utalásokat előszeretettel alkalmazó David Zuckerman (Family Guy) és az írógárda vékony kötélen egyensúlyozott, egy dramedy esetében ugyanis nagyon nehéz eltalálni a megfelelő arányokat. Szerencsére sikerrel vették az akadályokat, ügyesen felépített epizódokat kaptunk, a tanulságokat, amiket már a rész eleji idézetek előrevetítettek nekünk, egy pillanatra sem éreztük erőltetettnek és bizony jó néhány dráma sorozat megirigyelhetné azokat a mélységeket, ahova a Wilfred idén eljutott. A vígjátéki elemek kapcsán szintén pozitívumokról számolhatok be, helyzet és jellemkomikumból egyaránt bőven kijutott.

Nem mehetünk el szó nélkül Elijah Wood és Jason Gann (az eredetinek készítője és címszereplője is volt) alakítása mellett sem, egyrészt külön-külön is dicséretet érdemelnek, de a sorozat sikerének egyik fontos összetevője a közöttük lévő remek összhang volt. Az évadzáró egy komoly, könnyen lehet, hogy mindent átértékelő fordulattal zárult, azt, hogy ez valóban így lesz-e, a jövőre esedékes második szezon során megtudjuk. Addig is nézzük meg, hogy mely párbeszédek, illetve egysorosok voltak a legemlékezetesebbek az első évad során.

1x01 - Happiness

Ryan: So long, girl next door. I hope they find my body before the smell becomes a problem for you.

Wilfred: I know what you tried to do last night.
Ryan: How do you...
Wilfred: Because I am you. We are one mind. Nah, just messing with ya.

1x02 - Trust

Wilfred: You don't know what life is until you've tasted the salty brine of death. I want to feel that thrill again, and I ain't got too many good swimming years left. This could be my last chance, Ryan.

1x03 - Fear

Wilfred: Sometimes when I look at you, I can almost see a 10-foot tampon string hanging out of you.
Wilfred: A bone? That's like giving a basketball to a black guy.

1x05 - Respect

Ryan: What am I doing with my life? Nothing.
Wilfred: Don't undersell yourself. How many people can watch a whole season of The Wire in one sitting? Not many, I wager. That is dense.

Ryan: Do I look homeless?
Wilfred: Well, you are talking to a dog.

1x06 - Conscience

Wilfred: So chemistry, baking and ping pong. I guess my only question is how were you not blowjobbed to death by the cheerleading squad?

1x07 Pride

Wilfred: I don't know, Ryan. Sometimes I get the feeling maybe Bear isn't the one.
Ryan: Maybe you need to spice things up. Take Bear to a nice restaurant.
Wilfred: You think?
Ryan: No! It's a semen-drenched teddy bear.

Ryan: If I don't get a job, I'm gonna have to ask Kristen for money. There's no way in hell I'm doing that.
Wilfred: That's just stubborn pride. She's your sister, mate. She loves you. Bleed the bitch dry.

Wilfred: As you wish, Ryan. We just stay in and play Monopoly again, or Battleship.
Ryan: You cheated that, too.
Wilfred: Battleships change location in the middle of a war, Ryan. It's what they are designed to do!

1x08 - Anger

Wilfred: Ryan, remember when I told you a few weeks ago that you are a total pussy? Well, I just want to apologize for not emphasizing that enough.

Wilfred: Ryan, anger is like herpes. You're not meant to keep it to yourself.

1x09 -Compassion

 Ryan: This is all your fault! You backstabber! Eat shit! Eat shit!
Wilfred: Again, your tone says insult, but what I'm hearing is a tempting offer.

 Catherine: Mrs. Newman is my slave name. You can call me Catherine.

1x10 - Isolation

Wilfred: You know what you should do? March on over to Mrs. Stevenson's house, and tell her the truth. Your neighbor's dog masterminded multiple break-ins and planted evidence on her child.

Wilfred: What's so wrong with a little beer and some small talk with the ass holes down the street?

1x11 - Doubt

Wilfred: Please tell me that donkey faced thing with the braces is not the chick you're going out with.
Ryan: She doesn't have braces.
Wilfred: Yeah you just can't see 'em, because they're probably on her legs. How do you think she supports that massive donkey face?

1x12 - Sacrifice

Wilfred: You're selling the tv? That is the corner stone of our friendship!

Ryan: I was gonna get it on Kindle, but then people couldn't see how deep I am.

1x13 - Identity

Wilfred: You're not me. You're a good person. And you're a person.

Wilfred: Come on Ryan! These are big existential questions, best left for boring Russian novelists and teenagers on acid. Real people don't think about this shit!

Címkék: wilfred