2009 legjobb idézetei

Az elkövetkezendő pár napban néhány az évet, illetve az évtizedet összegző listával jelentkezek majd. Először 2009 legjobb idézeteit gyűjtöttem össze, a saját kútfő mellett nagy segítségemre volt a Chicago Tribune (Mo Ryan), valamint a tv fanatic oldal is. Ennek köszönhetően olyan sorozatok is bekerültek a listába, melyeket ugyan nem követek, de egy ilyen összegző listán kétségtelenül ott a helyük.

Holnap az év általam legjobbnak tartott sorozataival jelentkezek, de addig is bőven lehet szemezgetni 2009 legjobb szövegeiből, és felidézni az adott sorozathoz kapcsolódó kellemes emlékeket.

24:

Are you with the FBI?
No, I’m a stay-at-home mom.

I can handle Bauer.

With all due respect, Madame President, ask around.

30 Rock:

Because the future is like a Japanese game show-- you have no idea what's going on!

A book hasn't caused this much trouble since Where's Waldo went to that barber pole factory.

Even prisoners have birthday parties. I saw one once on Oz and it was… interesting.

Battlestar Galactica:

Hey, I don’t mean to rush you, but you are keeping two civilizations waiting!

How many dead chicks are out there?

Semper frakkin’ fi.

It stopped.

I laid out the cabin today. It's going to have an easterly view. You should see the light that we get here. When the sun comes from behind those mountains, it's almost heavenly. It reminds me of you.

You know, I know about farming.

The Plan:

Cavil: I'm talking about the fact that you're walking around this fleet with that jacket and, more importantly, with that face. You're recognisable.
Doral: His jacket was burgundy. This is teal.
Cavil: Well, I have something else for you to wear. This is called a suicide vest, but I think that undersells all the homicide that goes along with it, don't you?

Lets get this genocide started.

Very smart, or maybe it’s the glases.

Better off Ted:

It took me 20 minutes to dry my hands this morning, so i’m owned 20 minutes of creamer.
How much is that?
It’s an infinite ammount.

My door is always open to you. Please, close it on the way out.

Lem, you ever get the feeling the ooplasm cultures are looking up at you, worshiping you like a vengeful god?
No. Cytoplasm culture sometimes, but never ooplasm.
Sometimes you are a complete stranger to me.

There's a man on the eighth floor with a cup, ready to take your sample. Just be sure it's the right man.

Sorry, Denmark.

Lem, I want to talk to you about your sperm.
I’m sorry. It got out of its containment vessel and it’s extremely aggressive.

The Big Bang Theory:

It’s hot in here, it must be Summer!

You have a lifetime of bad decisions to make, may I interrupt this one?

Wil Wheaton: "Did that guy just say 'Revenge is a dish best served cold' in Klingon?

Will you please take that stupid hat off?
No, I want to blend in.
To what? Toy Story?

What is wrong with him?
Everyone has a different theory.

There, there. Everything is going to be fine. Sheldon’s here.

Yo, Raj, talk to me

Bored to Death:

I never should have started dating a woman with kids. I have to be the only child in a woman's life.

Ray: I do my best work hungover. I have less brain cells to confuse the issue.

Men face reality. Women don't. That why men need to drink.

You smoke pot?
Since the 60s.

Suzanne: Your sperm is my sperm.

She liked me! And my pot.

Brooklyn's exciting! It's the new Manhattan. I may have to move to Brooklyn.
If Brooklyn's the new Manhattan, what's Manhattan?
Manhattan's the new Queens. And Queens is the new... Brooklyn. And Brooklyn is the...

Breaking Bad:

You have poor judgement. I can't work with someone with poor judgement.

We're not alike at all, Mr White....

Skyler: Where’s your phone?
Walt: Hmm?
Skyler: Your cell phone, you bring it?
Walt: Which one?

Walt: If I tell you the truth, will you stay? Stay and I will tell you everything.
Skyler: Whatever it is, I’m afraid to know.

Burn Notice:

Revenge is a waste of time." Fiona: “So is watching TV & eating candy, but you do it because it feels good.

Californication:

Cause the world doesn’t need
anymore lame vampire fiction..

Really nice boobs. Can I touch one?

Skypus interruptus.

Castle:

What exactly are you supposed to be?
Space cowboy.
Okay. A – there are no cows in space. B – didn’t you wear that like 5 years ago?
So?
So don’t you think you should move on?
I like it.

(Castle stares as a well-endowed blonde walks past)
Beckett: Ahem. What's the deal with men and boobs, anyway?
Castle: Biological. We can't help it.
Beckett: But doesn't it bother you that they're so obviously not real?
Castle: Santa's not real. We still love opening his presents.

Chuck:

Casey: Bartowski, you're like the poster child for friendly fire.

Ted Roark: Oh, a little shotgun wedding. Just think, that terrible pun is the last thing you'll hear.

Morgan: Know that if you hit me, it only teaches me to hit.

Jeff: 80 percent of my encounters with women have been without their knowledge.

Casey: Operation Moron is over?

You can't kill me with that radiator. It is far too confined in this car for you to get the appropriate torque.

Awesome's dad: Why are you letting Sam Kinison & an Indian lesbian ruin your wedding

I need you to be awesome. Can you... be awesome?

Guys, I know kung-fu

Damages: 

You just wanna arrest Patty Hewes... I want to destroy her.

You step into the ring with that woman and she will cut your balls off and jam them down your throat.

You've got a pretty shaky track records of your life decisions, so please just let me handle this.

You will break his heart, and when you do, I will tear your face off.

Dexter:

Fucking dead people.

Okay, two serial killers go for a ride…Why do I get the feeling that joke ends with only one of them coming back?

I have nothing to hide. Except for the syringes,
scalpels, and bone saw hidden in that
secret drawer underneath.

Dexter: I really do need to stab something.

Where are you off to?
Kill the guy you’re looking for. Save a kid. Remember to pick up diapers.

Hello, Dexter Morgan

Entourage:

Ari (leaving dinner): You need some cash?
Mrs Ari: I am not a hooker.
Ari: Oh, but what a good one you would be!

Mrs. Ari (still half asleep): You’re bored?
Ari: It was a joke baby, you know I’m never bored here. Now give me something.
Mrs. Ari: What time is it?
Ari: I don’t know. My cock doesn’t wear a watch…

Ari (to Lizzy): You so much as eyefuck an agent in this building, and I will deport you naked to the Taliban.

Ari (to Andrew): One in very few guys get that ‘have a free piece of pussy pass’. You my friend, have it.

 It pisses you off? I’m the one who’s so good-looking I couldn’t even get an audition.
 I don’t think Scorsese’d be thrilled to see you rolling around on the CW.

Maybe tomorrow you go get Christian Bale. We’ll let him execute a cinematographer for he wants.

Ari: Can we fuck in here?

I can’t believe i have a fucking academy award and i’m calling you back.

FlashForward:

Nem tudok úszni!

Flight of the Conchords:

How’s the environment doing? Can we clean it up a bit?” Brian the NZ Prime Minister.

I love weaving. I'm weaving at the moment, making a pair of trousers.

Friday Night Lights:

Billy, would you pass me that violin, please? You're hoggin' it!

Eric: You ever play any football?
Vince: All the time. Madden.

Tim Riggins: You look different.
Coach Taylor: It’s the color.
T.R.: Yeah… it’s pretty red.

Why would you kill Cobra’s beer?

Fringe:

You are definitely hot… but I’m looking for someone with syphilis.

Astrid: So this thing had the claws of a lion and the fangs of a snake?
Walter: Hah, it reminds me of a woman I once knew in Cleveland.

Feel his anus! It's soaking wet!

What are you doing here?
We’re trying to plug a hole in the Universe. And You?
Apparently the same thing.

Astrid: What are you saying, that this is not a person?
Walter: My dear, I’m not certain that you’re not simply a figment of my imagination.

Glee:

Kurt: My body is like a rum chocolate souffle. If I don't warm it up right, it doesn't rise.

Emma to Kurt: I'm a girl who knows her solvents, and your breath smells like rubbing alcohol.

Kurt: He's cheating off a girl who thinks the square root of four is rainbows.

Sue: If I were out to get you, you'd be pickling in a mason jar by now.

House:

No, Mr. Bond. I expect you to die.

You mean the theory about Cuddy’s ass getting bigger at the full moon? I confirmed that one. Photo’s on my blog.

Save the cheerleader. Save your world.

I’m tired of being Tom Brady’s backup.
Hhh, Tom Brady’s backup now makes $10 million.

Ready to save some lives?

How I Met Your Mother:

We wait three days to call a woman because that's how long Jesus wants us to wait.... True story.

Make Adjustments, Go Get It Energized

Attention, Canada. I'm Barney, from America, and I'm here to fix your backward country. Number one, get real money.

Life:

Ted: Charlie. What’re you thinking?
Charlie: I’m thinking about what I want and what I need.
Ted: What do you want?
Charlie: I want a peaceful a soul…
Ted: …and what do you need?
Charlie: I need a bigger gun.

What we learned as children that one plus one equals two we know to be false.
One plus one equals one.
We even have a word when you plus another equals one.
That word is love.

Grown men in wigs and makeup pretending to be other grown men in wigs and makeup.

Life on Mars:

Was your father bad, Luke?
My father… went over to the dark side.

Lost:

It's a compass, John.

What does it do?

It points north.

Wait a second. We're not going to Guam, are we?

You just make friends everywhere you go, don’t you?

Lets face it… ewoks suck, dude!

Alright dude we’re from the future.

How can you read?

My mother taught me.

One of these days, sooner or later, I'm going to find a loophole.

Mad Men:

I'm Peggy Olson & I want to smoke some marijuana.

Churchill rousing or Hitler rousing?

You are fired for lack of character! Very good, Happy Christmas!

No. I will spend the rest of my life trying to hire you.

Peggy, can you get me some coffee?" No.

Sterling Cooper Draper Pryce, how may i help you?

Modern Family:

WTF = why the face?

Phil [about Desiree]: Am I attracted to her? Yes. Would I ever act on it? No, no way. Not while my wife is still alive.

Jay [about Manny's father]: The only way his dad is like superman is that he landed in this country illegally

Gloria: Who's side are you on?
Jay: She's my daughter, you're my wife. Let's remember what's important, there's a football game on today.

Gloria: I'm taking a shower, would you like to join me?
Jay: Honey, you know there's a gun in the footlocker in the garage, if I ever say no, I want you to use it on me.

Jay [to Manny]: Here's the deal. Girls don't go for all that romantic stuff. They go for power and success. And since you don't have either one of those things, you're gonna be the funny guy.

Phil [about Luke]: I'm telling you that kid is a genius, there's a rainmaker
Claire: Why is your iPod in your mouth?
Luke: I'm charging it
Claire: Alex. Alex!

 The Office:

Yes, I am using the social networking website known as 'Bookface.

Jim: The boat was plan C. The church was plan B. Plan A was marrying her a long, long time ago. Pretty much the day I met her.

Save Bandit!

Barack is President! You are black, Stanley!

Parks and Recreation:

Leslie: Guys love it when you can show them you're better than they are at something they love.

Ron Swanson: I like pretty dark haired women and breakfast food.

I was born ready. I’m Ron fucking Swanson.

I honestly believe she was programmed by someone in the future to come back and destroy all happiness.

Party Down:

 

Roman: People care what I think. I have a prestigeous blog, Sir.

 

Psych:

He’s claiming to be insane in the membrane.

I’m familiar with your hands-on approach to parenting, but I’m not 27 any more. I can do whatever I want.

Juliet: She hates me. And people don’t hate me. I get Christmas card from people I arrest


Shawn: I’ve solve a case every week. And usually one around Christmas.


Rescue Me:

Usually I try to drink myself to blind. Tonight I’m going for deaf..

She is totally shaved.
Shaved russian.
Sounds like a drink.

You’d better pray that if your Wall Street office, or your luxury, lonely loft that you’re always talkin’ about, if it’s full of smoke, that there’s a guy with balls as big as mine who jumps off a rig and runs in and carries you out. And I tell you what: If I do, if I happen to save your ass, or your ass, you know what I’m doin’ afterwards?

When I get home, I’m gonna have a nice, big, tall, cold glass of vodka, or a nice, warm tumbler full of whisky. That’s what I’m gonna have. You guys got nothin’ for me? That’s what I’ve got for you. That’s my little message. I’m gonna spend the rest of my time on this particular planet drinking, and liking it. My suggestion to you: Try doin’ the same. Bottoms up, folks.

Scrubs: 

Maybe I was never in The Fugitive.

I love you more than Turk.

Smallville:

Lois: About time you got home. Shelby's great and all, but the conversation... a little one-sided.
Clark: Shouldn't you be riding a mechanical bull somewhere? It is Friday night.

Lois/Chloe: Aren’t you gonna do something?
Clark: You’re absolutly right Lois! (mobil elő, ééés…) Nine-one-one?

Kneel before Kal-El!

Sons of Anarchy:

Gemma: God wants me to be a fierce mother.

Clay: I don’t ever want to see you in this club again without your cut on.

Half-Sack: It's a little bit painful when I ride. Sometimes I feel it when I walk. Other than that, back to normal.
Tig: Is it gay that I want to see it?
Bobby: Gay curious.
Tig: Come on, drop 'em.

Clay: How do we handle this?

Jax: We kill 'em all!

Supernatural:

Ellen: Dean, kick it in the ass. Don't miss.

I’m so feeling up Demi Moore.

You were wasted by a Teenage Mutant Ninja Angel?

Sam: You look like…
Dean: The old chick in Titanic. I know. Shut up.
Sam: I was gonna say Emperor Palpatine.

Should I honk? – Sam

Sam: Oh, hey, Chuck, look. If you really want to publish more books, I guess that’s okay with us.
Chuck: Wow. Really?
Sam: No, not really. We have guns and we will find you.

True Blood:

Sometimes you need to destroy something to save it. That's in the Bible. Or the Constitution.

What's she want you for? I think to cut out my heart while a bunch of naked people watch.

A human with me at the end...and human tears? 2,000 years and I can still be surprised. In this I see God.

Jesus and I agree to see other people, but that don't mean we don't talk from time to time.

I love the smell of nail polish in the morning.